Person at Work – Location

  • Task was to shot a person at work
  • I decided to go into London and find people who were working on sites or around London to show them at work.

Equipment:

  • Camera
  • 18-55 mm lense

This was my final shot for this shoot; I chose the men on the work site to photograph as they stood out to me with their bright orange jackets and surrounded by all the cones and barriers as they work on the site.

I slightly changed the exposure and contrast in this photo as the sunlight on the building and white sheets where the scaffolding were slightly too bright for my liking so I lowered the exposure and upped the contrast.

I think if I were to do this again I would get closer to the men or maybe focus on one of them and have the cones and barriers surrounding them in the photo. I would also maybe place him not in the centre of the frame or would think more about the height of the shot maybe changing it to a low level shot looking up at the men.

img_1338

  • Shutter speed: 1/250 s
  • ISO: 200
  • Aperture: f/5.6
  • Lense length: 55 mm
Leave a Reply

