Possible Lighting for Fanzine

For my fanzine project I thought that I would mix my lighting up, so that for certain products I would have some quite dramatic lighting a bit like rim lighting and then for other products I would have some simple lighting which makes the products stand out and would make them more vibrant in the images.

When shooting my glass shoot I shot perfume bottles that time too so I got my inspiration form when I was doing that. For that shoot I used a phone torch, fairy lights and room lighting for it as I didn’t have any proper studio lights to use. Even using just a phone torch and fairy lights was quite effective especially on darker perfume bottles as you get the reflections on the bottle itself.

 

Leave a Reply

